Project Archive: eCDF 510 (2005-2006)
Tools for Delivering Scenario-Based E-learning both Locally and Across the Internet
 About the Project
  Aims
  History
  Contacts & Collaborators
  Project Publications
 About the Tools
  PBL-Interactive
  CHALLENGE FRAP
  Support and Updates
 
 Techniques
Storyboarding and Delivering PBLi scenarios
 
 Miscellaneous
 What's New!! (02/4/2009)
 

 

Home >Delivery of Outputs>Institutional Visits and Workshops


As part of the delivery process, a kit containing hard copies of both the CHALLENGE FRAP and PBL Interactive manuals PLUS a CD-ROM containing the software, examples and other resource material was delivered to the library of all 33 publically-funded tertiary institutions.

The kit has it's own ISBN number which is ISBN 0-473-112226-4. The CD-ROM can be copied and used by members of staff. The manuals are also on the CD-ROM in PDF format.

Along with delivery, a training workshop or a seminar was given at the Institution in question. A limited number of copies of the CD-ROM were also made available to attendees during these sessions.

These Institute visits took place during September through to December of 2006. The following table shows the dates when the kits were delivered and when a workshop or a seminar took place. If you want a copy of the Kit CD-ROM, check with the contact person listed. They may have spares left, or will be able to run you off a copy.

Date Institution Contact email
30/08/2006 UCOL Maurice Moore M.Moore@ucol.ac.nz
4/09/2006 Western Institute of Technology Lorette Rayner L.Rayner@witt.ac.nz
6/09/2006 WELTEC (Wellington) Mary Weddell mary.weddell@weltec.ac.nz
7/09/2006 Whitireia (Porirua) Heather Bradley h.bradley@whitireia.ac.nz
11/09/2006 Lincoln University Carol Cooper Carol.Cooper@lincoln.ac.nz
12/09/2006 Aoraki (Timaru) Greig Richardson greig.richardson@aoraki.ac.nz
13/09/2006 University of Otago, Otago Polytechnic and the Otago College of Education (combined visit)

Jenny Mcdonald
Bronwyn Hegarty
Philip.vanZijl

jenny.mcdonald@stonebow.otago.ac.nz
BronwynH@tekotago.ac.nz
Philip.vanZijl@library.dce.ac.nz
14/09/2006 Telford Andrew Thompson andrew.thompson@telford.ac.nz
15/09/2006 Southland Institute of Technology Jill Ridden jill.ridden@sit.ac.nz
18/09/2006 Eastern Institute of Technology Marshall Lewis mlewis@eit.ac.nz
19/09/2006 Tairawhiti (Gisborne) Shonon O'Connor Shanon@tairawhiti.ac.nz
20/09/2006 Te Whare Wanaga o Awanuiarangi (Whakatane) Dr Mark Laws and Hamiora Werahiko Hamiora.Werahiko@wananga.ac.nz
21/09/2006 Bay of Plenty Polytechnic Amy Wilson amy.wilson@boppoly.ac.nz
22/09/2006 Waiariki Institute of Technology Gordon Acres Gordon.Acres@waiariki.ac.nz
3/10/2006 (AM) Christchurch College of Education Sarah Coleman sarah.coleman@cce.ac.nz
3/10/2006 (PM) Christchurch Polytechnic Niki Page PageN@cpit.ac.nz
4/10/2006 University of Canterbury Linda Bowman linda.bowman@canterbury.ac.nz
11/10/2006 Waikato University Chris Knowels chrisK@waikato.ac.nz
11/10/2006 Te Wanaga O Aotearoa (Hamilton) Jay Bocock jay.bocock@twoa.ac.nz
12/10/2006 WINTEC Jeanette A. Stephens Jeanette.Stephens@wintec.ac.nz
18/10/2006 Nelson Marlborough Institute of Technology Clare Atkins Clare.Atkins@nmit.ac.nz
19/10/2006 Tai Poutini Polytechnic Rosa Heney rosah@tpp.ac.nz
26/10/2006 Victoria University
(software delivered only. No seminar/workshop was held)
Helen Tait Helen.Tait@vuw.ac.nz
26/10/2006 The Open Polytechnic Sue Dark Sue.Dark@openpolytechnic.ac.nz
30/10/2006 Auckland University Lorraine Stefani or Janet Copsey  
31/10/2006 Auckland University of Technology Andrew Higgins ahiggins@aut.ac.nz
6/11/2006 Unitec Jurg Bronnimann jbronnimann@unitec.ac.nz
7/11/2006 Northland Polytechnic Ross Scobie rscobie@northtec.ac.nz
8/11/2006 Manaku Institute of Technology Oriel Kelly oriel.kelly@manukau.ac.nz
6/12/2006 Te Wananga o Raukawa (Otaki) Mereana Selby mereana.selby@twor-otaki.ac.nz

 

Latest Developments

Click the following for final reports on..

- PBL-interactive
- Challenge FRAP

Delivery of Outputs
- Institutional Visits
- Web Download

- Support/Updates

- View PBLi Scenarios

(Updated 2nd April 2009)


 

Copyright Massey University 2006. All right reserved.